Borggade, Aarhus
Se mere på findroommate
5999 kr.
12000 kr. lån
Ledig pr.
3-12 måneder

Looking for a Roommate in Central Flat in Aarhus

Hello everyone! I am renting out one of the bedrooms in my flat in Aarhus C from August until December! Check below the details and the pictures. About the flat: The flat is located in a newly built building in Borggade, in the heart of Aarhus, the Latinergården. It has around 65m2, a spacious kitchen/living/dining room, with a common balcony. Also a nice bathroom with washing machine and tumble dryer in it. Indoor ventilation system and floor heating. There are two bedrooms, one mine of around 10,5m2, and the room I am renting out, of about 8,5m2. The flat is located in the middle of the courtyard, not facing any street around, which makes the surroundings very very quiet. It faces southeast in the living room and my bedroom, and west in the other bedroom, and since it is located on the 3/4th floor and above all the other buildings around, it makes it the flat very bright and sunny. The building was built last year, and had only one person living in here before me for only six months. I am living here since June, and the whole flat is fully furnished. In the kitchen, you will have one cupboard for your personal things, just as I will have, and all the rest for storage, utensils etc, are meant to be shared. Also, by the basement, there is a small storage room. About the room and price $$$: The room, as said above, is 8,5m2. It faces the common corridor that leads to the other 3 flats beside of ours. Therefore, once in a while, some of our neighbours pass by, but nothing to worry about. The room has only a ceiling lamp, and therefore is unfurnished. I have left there this open hanger rack, that you can of course use it as yours if you need one. Ideally the room can fit well a double bed of 140, a wardrobe and a small desk. The common areas are of course open for use too, which can be for studying in a bigger space, having dinner/meals, watching tv, having friends and family over etc. The monthly price, including rental + water + heating + electricity + storage room + high speed internet (300Mbit) + house insurance is 6000 Dkk. The moving in date is expected for the beginning of August and the contract will run until the beginning/middle of December. An extension of it is negotiable, just as well a more permanent lease if both of us agree with it. The dates are fairly flexible. In case you need to leave before the end of the contract, it will be expected a notification period of two months, which will be respected by the both of us. I will ask a deposit/downpayment equivalent to one month + a one month of pre-paid rental, meaning you will not have to pay your last month in here. About you: Ideally, you are a senior student/young professional, with some life experience in living with others and knowing how to take care of things and do stuff. You are friendly, social, open-minded, non-smoker (it is not allowed at all in the building, including in the balcony), tidy and respectful. You are looking for living with someone and establishing a fairly friendly relationship, and not only being in the bedroom. But open for having talks, chats, movies and meals together, and really feeling and making yourself home. Of course a closed door is the ultimate respectful thing, and your space will be sacred for whenever you wanna be there, but also a safe and comfortable common space for when you are in the mood. If you like dogs and plants, you already are in front of the others! ?? You are willing to share responsibilities in the flat regarding the maintenance and cleaning, and sharing some duties and tasks to keep the nice levels of tidiness and cleanliness, especially in the common areas. You are also willing to share eventual expenses for cleaning products and stuff of common usage. You are nice! ?? About me: I am 27 years-old, from Brazil and been living in Denmark since December, 2015. I came to have my masters in Political Science/Statskundskab, from which I graduated last January, and now I work for the LEGO Foundation, in Billund. That means I commute every day and in general work from home once a week. I am friendly, respectful, and love spending my spare time watching tv, getting a walk downtown, trying to cook nice stuff. Also, I really appreciate having friends and family over, visiting or staying for few days, so you should be okay with it, as you could naturally do the same. About the application process: If all these things above seem nice to you, send me an e-mail ( with a short description about yourself, your world visions, your way of life and why you think we could be a match as roommates. I will receive applications from today (15th of July) and maybe invite some few candidates for a coffee or a beer for a chat. The ideal candidate will be notified as soon as the chats are over, and you can be expected to move in by the beginning of August (or some other date around it that suits you better). Cheers and hope to hear from you! Vitor

Se mere på findroommate

4316 kr./månedDaugbjergvej, Aarhus

Roomie søges!!

2800 kr./månedM. P. Bruuns Gade, Aarhus

Pendlerværelse i Århus C

4278 kr./månedOlof Palmes Allé, Aarhus

Værelse udlejes i lækker 69kvm lejlighed fra 5 jan

4400 kr./månedHøegh-Guldbergs Gade 45, 8000 Aarhus


3600 kr./månedKlokkerbakken, Aarhus